Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flat image issue

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2022 Jul 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.

I have a problem with uploading raw images into Photoshop/Lightroom for edit.

I am a photographer and in general I shoot with a flat profile picture, set it in my camera photo(canon eos 6dmk ii).

The problem is, after I shoot an image and look back for a short preview to my display camera, it looks ok like I want it to be (less contrast, less saturation, etc) but after I upload it into my laptop and get prepared to edit with Photoshop/Lightroom, it looks totall different, with increased contrast, color saturation, etc.

Is there any solution to solve this bug?

Thank you in advanced.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The image you see on the camera is a jpg, with your camera settings applied.

The camera settings are also written to the raw files, but Lightroom and ACR don't understand these proprietary settings, and ignores them. 

You can use a camera matching profile in Lightroom Classic and ACR, if they exist for your camera.

You'll find these profiles in the profile browser, directly below the histogram in  LR develop or in ACR.

I don't know how to do this in ACR, but in Lightroom Classic, you can set up camera specific defaults in Preferences > Presets, that include the profile.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The image inside my canera is not a jpg because I.m not shooting in a jpg format or jpg+raw format. I shoot only in raw.