Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Glass reflection an framed picture

Community Beginner ,
May 25, 2023 May 25, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I found this frame mockup online and tried (for days) to create the same but without succes. I am not that good with photoshop but learning here and there.Example.jpgMy product.jpg

This is what I came up with so far. 

Not impresive:( I am missing that glossy overlay to look like glass. I tried few things but this is the best I came up with by following a YouTube tutorial on how to create a glass effect over an image of a person.

Thanks for your support.

Aurora 

TOPICS
Experiment

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 30, 2023 May 30, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post screenshots with the pertinent Panels (Toolbar, Layers, Options Bar, …) visible? 

I guess your reflection might be blurred a bit more than necessary. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 01, 2023 Jun 01, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, thanks for replying.

I tryed again and this is what I came up with.

I copyed the image with the frame, added shadow layer, used 10% Gussian Blur on it, reduced its opacity and changed levels a bit but it all looks the same:(

I tried using Screen but the shadow becoms invisible then so I left it on Multiply.

Thanks for your help.

Best, Aurora

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 02, 2023 Jun 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why add a Blur if you don’t like it? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines