• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with focus in photo stack with moving subject.

New Here ,
Feb 18, 2023 Feb 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I'm fairly new to this whole editing thing. I was looking for some guidance on issue I've run into. 
I took multiple shots of the Milwaukee Art Musem as the wings were closing in hopes of creating a stacked image that shows the movement of the wings closing. The stack has quite a few photos in it, and the building moves slightly while closing so there are parts of the building which look super out of focus when the photos are stacked and the opacity settings are adjusted so you can see the movement. 

I guess my questoin is - Is there a tutorial someone can point me to, or does anyone know of a way to get certain aspects of a photo to show through the stack while allowing for the movement of the wings to be shown? 

I've attached a screen shot of the stack and a partially complete edited vs of the photo for reference 

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Jacques,
I am not sure if I can answer correctly without seeing your layer stack, but I would imagine that masking the parts of the image that are not moving (supposedly the center of the building) on all layers but the sharpest one would do the trick