How do you load keyboard shortcuts?

Enthusiast ,
Aug 10, 2011 Aug 10, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all.

I don't get it: The keyboard-shortcuts dialog has a way to save sets of shortcuts, but no way to load them.  What is the point then?

Thanks for any insight.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Aug 16, 2011 Aug 16, 2011
I wouldn't make any estimates of engineering time without some basis.  I don't make any expertise claims, because they invariably sound pompous and this is an anonymous forum and nobody can prove anything, so why bother?  But since you brought it up twice: Yes, I have 20 years of professional programming experience in customer-facing, image-processing and editing software (among several other kinds) on Windows, Mac, and Unix.Even that doesn't mean I know Adobe's code base (which, in a product as...

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
May 05, 2020 May 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just found if you double click the .kys file it will open in Photoshop and it will automatically set the shortcuts you saved in that file. I hope this help you.

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
May 05, 2020 May 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!  Most users wouldn't do that, but I guess for now it's the most convenient workaround for Adobe's petulant refusal to fix this.

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 15, 2022 Mar 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST