• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to disable 3D mode in Photoshop?

New Here ,
May 10, 2014 May 10, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hey guys i am new to photoshop so i turned on 3d mode to check it and it opened some 3d toll bar and stuff i want to turn it off how can i do it

{Moderator note: Edited the thread titled}

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 16, 2022 Mar 16, 2022

Hi all,

You can turn off the 3D mode or exit from the 3D workspace by going to Photoshop > Windows Menu > Workspace > Select the "Essentials (Default)" option. For more info, check this out: https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/3d-faq.html#turn-off-3d-mode

Also, Photoshop's 3D features are being discontinued. As for Photoshop 22.5, we are beginning the process of removing those features. For detailed info, refer to the following FAQ

Thanks,

Mohit

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 10, 2014 May 10, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

3D is not a mode you turn on and off.  You may be referring to some palettes.  So you work space looks different.  Perhaps what you want to do is use Photoshop menu Windows>Workspace>... and click on Essentials  or use the workspace pull-down menu in upper right ares of Photoshop window and user the reset for the workspace you have been using.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Aug 29, 2014 Aug 29, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear all, I had also encountered the same problem just like the member.