• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I can no longer save jpegs and none of my icons are visible - I want the previous version back!

New Here ,
Oct 26, 2022 Oct 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm starting to panic because I have no idea how to get round the changes that have appeared. I am no expert but I've been using PS for years to make pretty basic changes to raw files, save as jpegs and upload to my online shop.  I can no longer save as jpgs, and the file icons no longer show in finder.  The files are no longer downsizing to the size I choose as they used to.  I am totally lost and have no idea how to get things back to the previous version. Help!

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want to return to the previous version, you can. Here's how:

However, it sounds like your update wasn't set to Import previous settings and preferences. For future updates, you can select that option either when you manually update Creative Cloud apps or when you're in the Updates section of the Creative Cloud Desktop app, you can click Manage auto-updates, click Advanced options, and select it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Myra - thank you so much for your reply.  I'll try what you've suggested and report back. Much appreciated! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 27, 2022 Oct 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied