• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I need advice on what laptop i should get?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 17, 2021 Nov 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm looking for a good laptop that can use adobe animate, Dreamweaver, photoshop and illustrate. What laptop would you suggest that would work with these apps? I'm a college student on a budget around $500-$650 maybe I might be able to do a little more. 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Photoshop would be the most resource hungry of all those apps, look for something with the following

Intel i5 CPU or AMD equivalent

16GB of RAM

500GB SSD or more if you can afford it

A dedicated GPU with a minimum of 4GB of VRAM

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/system-requirements.html

You may need to up your budget though

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moderator please change the labels of moved thread to Windows & MacOs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

Good news is that you should be able to find a deal in your price range or close now with Black Friday coming up.