• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Image Processor is flattening my originals

New Here ,
Oct 24, 2021 Oct 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using the Image Processor in Scripts in Photoshop to batch flatten my layered PSD files. Usually this would result in my originals staying layered, and a folder with flat jpegs would be created in that same folder. Now, the originals are being flattened, so I no loonger have my layered originals! I studied the Image Processor pane, but I can't find anything different about the boxes I have checked. I did recently upgrade to photoshop 22.5.1. I am on a Mac, running Catalina 10.15.7

I have been able to work around by copying my originals to a separate folder, just for processing, so it doesn't matter if they get flattened in the process, and I still get my folder of flat jpegs. Any suggestions?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 24, 2021 Oct 24, 2021

Your screen capture shows you are indeed running an action from your default action set  action named flatten only.  Please expand all the steps in that action and make sure it does not have as save step that would overwrite you PSD with your layer flattened into a background layer.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you running an action from within the Image Processor?

Can you provide a screenshot of the Image Processor with your settings?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied