Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Images created in Illustrator are pixelated when put into Photoshop

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2019 Jun 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I'm still pretty new to the Adobe programs, and I'm having some problems bringing images I created in Illustrator into Photoshop as embedded images. Regardless of what format I used to save the original file (JPG, PNG, PDF, etc), the image is extremely pixelated when I attempt to use it in Photoshop. The images are saved in rather large sizes, and are not pixelated when I open the files themselves, but just look terrible when I put them into Photoshop! As a reference, the image I am trying to use is a text logo, to be scaled down to text which will fit on a postcard. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 23, 2021 Nov 23, 2021

Hi all,

Take a look at the following article to move designs between Photoshop and Illustrator for different workflow that suits your design objectives: https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/move-designs-between-photoshop-illustrator.html

Also, if you are looking to work with Illustrator design in Photoshop? See this: https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/using/use-illustrator-artwork-in-photoshop.html

Hope it helps.

Thanks,

Mohit

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bringing your images into Photoshop is almost certainly not the thing you need to do. How will the design get on the postcard (e.g. your own inkjet printer, print shop....)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines