• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Keys and shortcuts stop working randomly

New Here ,
Aug 04, 2022 Aug 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to photoshop and honestly it has been irritating to the point where I am about to cancel everything. Randomly things have slowly stopped working. First it was my right clicking on an object to be able to see a menu that has scale, filter, etc.. on it, then there were other things I cannot remember and now all of a sudden using the lasso tool in the right layer, my **** delete button no longer deletes anyhting at all!! This program is absolutely unintuitive for any new users.

Is there a fix for all this stupidity?

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Aug 04, 2022 Aug 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

well first off the right click menu is contextual (based on the context of what you are clicking on) and will change depending on what tool is selected in the tool panel.

And it looks like you have  two layers that are duplicates of the same image... so when you press delete.... it could be deleting from the top layer but its  still  visually  there  due to the duplicate  layer  underneath. And  your   other layers are locked so  if you try to delete them it will not work until its unlocked. 

Try learning more online. good luck

mark

Consulting | Design | Motion | Training>headTrix, Inc. | Adobe Certified Training & Consulting<br />Consulting | Design | Development | Training

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 05, 2022 Aug 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied