• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lasso tool bug in 21.1.2

Participant ,
Apr 14, 2020 Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

UPDATE: BUG STILL OCCURS IN 21.2. Will anyone help? Is there any official Adobe help on these forums?

I have discovered that it is caused by my PSUserConfig file which I use for the 
'UseSystemStylus 0' command line. This command line is crucual for me though as there is a delay/snag/lag with certain functions without it. The most obvious exmple is the colour picker which 'snags/snaps/ to the first point of contact and then snaps to the cursor position after a certain time/distance. 

When the command line is active then this snag disapears. Anyone got an idea how I can achieve this without the command line? I'm a concept artist and need pinpoint instant colour picking accuracy. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This problem actually occured in previous version but since it's not fixed I thought I'd post about it here. Lots of people seeming to have lasso problems in recent versions but haven't seen anything specifically for this?

Only occurs when using a tablet.

When holding 'ALT' whilst lasso tool is selected (in order to temporarily toggle polyganol lasso tool) there is about a one second 'window' between presses on the canvas where PS registers all the movement of the pen between clicks and counts it as 'lasso' input, despite the ALT 'toggle' being active. 

Normal behavior should be that PS only records the movement whn pen is touching tablet.

This also occurs in vice versa, when the polyganol tool is selected with ALT held to toggle normal lasso. 

Steps to repro:

Using wacom pen select lasso tool
- make first contact with canvas and press and hold 'ALT' key before moving pen away