Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Layer Mask Suddenly Not Working

Community Beginner ,
Oct 25, 2012 Oct 25, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I have been using PS 6 for several months now, with no problems; I totally love it!  I tend to do a lot of heavily composited photos, so I use layer masks a lot.  All of a sudden this afternoon, they aren't working.  I am 100% sure I am selecting the mask itself and not the layer (paint colors change to only black and white with the slider).  My opacity and flow are both at 100.  I am using just a standardsoft-edged paint brush.  I paint on back, and nothing changes. 

What's weird is if I invert the layer mask and paint white on, that will show up.  But if I switch over to black again, it won't make anything disappear.

I'm so perplexed by this; I've never had an issue like this before!

Thank you for your help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Oct 25, 2012 Oct 25, 2012

This is SO weird.   I was setting things up to do a screen capture for you and it just as suddenly started working again.  I didn't change a thing, haven't closed or opened it; nothing.  So I have absolutely no idea.  But I'm going to just go with it as long as it decides to work

Thank you for your help!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
New Here ,
Aug 25, 2021 Aug 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied