Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking for a replacement Photoshop CS5 app

New Here ,
Nov 21, 2022 Nov 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all,

I've been using my brother's Photoshop CS5 for some years now. I'm only an amateur but quite enjoy mucking around on it and seeing what I can do. My laptop died, however, and my brother never reinstalled it, so now I'm looking for a replacement version.

I've tried to do research but am still rather confused on which one (if any) I should get. I thought Photoshop Elements 2023 may suit my needs, but the pages and videos haven't advertised the features I require. I have downloaded Photoshop Express but honestly find it useless.

Apart from your typical photos/images manipulation, I'll be doing things like calendars, cards, t-shirt designs and family tree diagrams (just to name a few). So I would like ability to draw lines, boxes and have word art etc. I haven't come across any Photoshop that can do that.

I also DO NOT want to be paying for a subscription (however I will if necessary for a month just to get things done), and I also don't want to be paying stupid amounts for an app (I'm aware that previous perpetual licences have cost between $1200-$1500 AUD).

Ideally, I would like a perpertual licence and something I can use offline. I am not worried about updates and receiving the latest whatever. 

Hopefully someone can help me out? I appreciate anyone that's read to the end. Cheers.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied