• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MacBook Pro 2021. upgraded to 22 and now images are always opening hidden by grey.

Community Beginner ,
Dec 08, 2020 Dec 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i use the new macbook pro 2021. ive been using photoshop for about 20 years. dont understand 1/2 of it but can whiz easily editing images, etc. i uninstalled and reinstalled photoshop today because when i upgraded to 22 the images all now open as grey. i can wiggle/move them on the monitor to be seen but its a pain. i can see the images ok in full screen with toolbar but go back grey on standard screen mode. i cannot see what to do to stop this. is it me or the software? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 22, 2020 Dec 22, 2020

Go to preferences/performance and turn off "Use Graphics Processor". Restart Photoshop - does the issue persist?

If not, what OS are you on? Catalina/Big Sur and do you have more than one monitor connected to your laptop?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Beginner ,
Dec 09, 2020 Dec 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

today, ive just spent a few hours EXTRA on a village newsletter because of this problem. ive to be on full screen to see the image and edit on multi-layers,  and on standard screen to see the tabs to close them. opening images, sizing and adding to the doc is a bleeping pain. please, whats changed when i upgraded to photoshop 21.1.0 and how do i sort it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,