Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers

MacOS Monterey problem

New Here ,
Dec 23, 2022 Dec 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone. I have been using Adobe CS6 for a few years now. I have just installed MacOS Monterey operating system and now CS6 will not work.

Does anyone know how to get this working ? I hope not to buy any new software as CS6 does everything I need it to do.

Thanks

Stuart

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 23, 2022 Dec 23, 2022

Hi

CS6 in not compatible with MacOS Monterey, the only options you have is to revert to the OS that it did work on or subscribe to the Creative Cloud

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/photoshop-and-macos-monterey.html

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

CS6 in not compatible with MacOS Monterey, the only options you have is to revert to the OS that it did work on or subscribe to the Creative Cloud

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/photoshop-and-macos-monterey.html

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ged, thanks for the quick response. I s it possible to buy as a one off fee onto the creative cloud ? I do not want and monthly plans or any continued payments. I was happy with the set up before going onto Monterey. I knew I would get some problems but never thought the CS6 suite would be affected. I dont want to go back to the previous operating system

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied