• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

multiple images in one image

Community Beginner ,
Sep 19, 2022 Sep 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi i'm very new to Photoshop and just recently i took images of kite surfers doing jumps from when they took of to when they landed, i would like to make one image out of the multiple images, please treat me as a very new novice.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 19, 2022 Sep 19, 2022

Maybe this video can help you something https://youtu.be/NnpUpR_4FoY

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are very new, I would highly recommend you learn how to use Photoshop from a reliable resource first.

Getting Started in Photoshop 

You can start with the helpx site which can give you guidance and test files to practice on:

How to Composite in Photoshop 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You will need to combine the images using masks.

1. Select one image as your background.

2. Add the next image (File >Place Embeded) so it appears in the next layer and use a selection (which tool depends on the image but try select object or select and mask) to create a mask. A mask makes part of a layer visible where the mask is white and transparent where the mask is black

Repeat for the next image....etc

It is just like building up a set of images drawn on transparent sheets of plastic and viewing them top down

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,