Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photohop image resolution is smaller than other apps

Community Beginner ,
Jun 03, 2022 Jun 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Apologies if this has been asked before. I did a serach here and thought I found the answer but I still haven't figured it out.

I have been using Photoshop for a few years on and off but I wouldn't say I'm an expert so please bear with me!

I just bought a new MacBook Pro 16" and set it up to do photography and photo editing work.

First thing I noticed that the resolution of some of my previously scanned images is smaller in Photoshop than when I open them in Preview or similar. When I looked at the image size on PS the size seems to be correct but even if displayed at 100% it looks smaller. This didn't happen with my (very old) Macbook and the version of Photoshop I had.

Now, I thought I figured this out by reading some posts here, if the image has been edited on PS before and has been resized in any way (even if you left the same pixels) it'll look smaller on Photoshop. But where I'm getting confused is that after I took a raw unedited image scanned from my Epson V850 Pro scanner and Photoshop still displays it smaller. 

Now, it's not the end of the world but I just want to make sure there's nothing wrong with my settings and that the images I work on Photoshoop will look right when printed or digital.

Has anyone else had this problem (if it is a problem at all)?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Moderator note:

You had posted in the InDesign forum. I have moved your thread to the Photoshop forum.]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines