• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop 2023 Crop Tool not respecting exact sizes using W x H x Resolution

New Here ,
May 20, 2023 May 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am quite new to Photoshop and trying to set a preset on the Crop Tool to crop a series of images to the exact same size each time.  The image is an imported page of a pdf document.  I am using a macbook pro.

I have reset the Crop Tool.  When I choose W x H x Resolution from the drop down and choose a width of 3000 px and height 1700 px and resolution 300 ppi the crop box is at a random size that is different.  The width is usually the same as the original width of the Image and the height is some random height that is not what I entered.  I tried clearing with the clear button and still no luck.  I also saved presets at the desired crop size and when I select it again the crop box is not the correct size.  I can see the size by dragging the edges of the box and resizing manually to the correct size but that is tedious.  Am I doing something wrong or is the W x H x Resolution exact size entry broken for crop tool?  My photoshop is up to date.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This Colin Smith tutorial explains all: https://photoshopcafe.com/tutorials/crop-photoshop

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied