• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop 22.4.3 not enough RAM for anything

Community Beginner ,
Aug 13, 2021 Aug 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Adobe, please help. PS 22.4.3 still has major RAM issues. I keep getting random "not enough RAM" messages for very simple things. The RAM allocations are maxed out in the preferences and it's nowhere near using the amount of RAM available in my machine. It can't seem to export a 379kb bitmap to the clipboard without running out of RAM. This problem has only been occuring since the last 2 updates. I've been using this computer for 2 years doing high end 3d graphics so I know it's not the machine. Restarting the app or the machine only gives me a few minutes to work before it runs out of RAM again. Since I'm here, please fix the DCS 2.0 problem as well. When I save a new or open an older DCS 2.0 file, I get the index thumnail image and not my full resolution color channels which are apparently still in the file because I can still RIP my linked separation files. Updates shouldn't be moving us backwards. Please fix quickly.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@Terry5CA1 Sounds frustrating for sure. On your RAM, when you say "maxed out" what does that mean? You should be around 70-75 percent. 85 is the maximum recommended. Did you try purging the memory? Edit > Purge > All. Here's a round up of performance optimizations: Optimize performance Photoshop (adobe.com) If none of these steps help maybe roll back a version if you are stable there.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,