• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop crashing all of a sudden..Help!

Explorer ,
Mar 07, 2023 Mar 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using LR and PS on my PC for about three years. Being high spec with a 2080 Super graophics card and 32gb of fast RAM, Ive never had a problem using both LR and PS together, even while streaming youtube in a chrome window on a seperate monitor at the same time.

Now, out of nowhere, even while making a simple brush stroke on an image, I get a messge in PS stating I dont have enough RAM to complete the task...

If that message doesnt show PS simply crashes my PC or half crashes and I have to restart my pc manually.

I have looked at various youtube and forum ideas such as

Re installing PS

Installing a previous version of PS that did work

Updating the two plugins I have in PS

Resetting Preferences

Increasing the RAM usuage in prefernces to 100%

None make any difference. My pc,windows and drivers are all up to date.

The only thing Ive NOT done is when uninstalling PS I get a message askling if I want to delete the alerts, notifications and plugins etc, as I dont want to lose my workspace and Plugins

On my Task Manager when using Chrome, Lr and editing in PS its shows im using 62% of Ram, so Im not sure why this is happening.

I even ran the windows 10 Ram diagnostics and all my RAM is good!

Can anyone suggest how I can fix this? I need PS back for work asap!

Thank you!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've looked for crash reports in your account that you've signed in to the community with, but I couldn't find any.