• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop doesn't work - photoshop 2018 installed

New Here ,
May 08, 2022 May 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I already had photoshop 2018 installed on my laptop in another package - macbook air 13, version 10.11.6 - when I paid for the new package with my new account, I used the 7-day free version and soon after I thought I would be able to use it, but it doesn't open, and the version on my computer doesn't let me install the new version of photoshop. I've been paying for the service for a few months and I can't use it, I would really like someone to help me. Thanks.

[moved from "Bugs" to "Discussions" by moderator.]

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@d24365929mqs1 

Some of what you are saying doesn't make sense. Your paid subscription to Photoshop CC includes upgrades, so there was no reason for a free trial or second payment with a new account. You should just sign in with your current Adobe ID to access the applications in your plan.

Are you trying to install the current version (PS 2022) on the MacBook Air with 10.11.6? Photoshop 2022 won't run on that. See this help page for the minimum and recommended requirements to run Photoshop. See the sections for both Intel and M1.

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/system-requirements.html

~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied