• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop - holding shift not constraining proportions when resizing [2018]

New Here ,
Oct 16, 2018 Oct 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I updated my CC today and now my shift button is not constraining proportions.

I have tried it with no other programs open so I don't think that key commends in other apps are affecting it.

This is a big problem! Is this a setting now? Am I missing something? Help!

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 02, 2020 Jan 02, 2020

“For example, for years and years Control + D was used for "duplicate" in every Adobe program of the suite.”

Hi

I’ve been using Adobe products for several decades and Ctrl+D (Cmd+D on Mac) is the one I use most often to show inconsistencies. Here’s how it works in the four programs I use. I have no problems keeping it straight and it’s never an issue for me.

Photoshop: Select > Deselect

Illustrator : Edit > Duplicate last transformation

InDesign: File > Place

Acrobat: File > Properties

I’m c

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Explorer ,
Jan 29, 2020 Jan 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Jane. This will resolve everyones issue with this. I know it has been driving me crazy since the first day Adobe pushed this update and I finally had enough. 

The only problem with the solution is it's on page 3. Hopefully Adobe moves this to the first page as a Fixed resolution.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 05, 2021 Sep 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied