Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop(various versions) crashing opening any file

Community Beginner ,
Jun 07, 2022 Jun 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

I'm writing here 'cause this problem is driving me crazy.

I'm a system administrator for an architectural firm, from this morning Photoshop on one of our workstations keeps crashing whenever we open any file.

It opens the file, almost immediately generates an error report and then it crashes to desktop both if you do send the report but also if you don't or close the message window.

I've tried everything: tried with different versions of Photoshop(22.x and 23.x), different nVidia drivers(also used DDU), did an unistall and clean reinstall of Creative Cloud and the Adobe apps...

Tried with different accouns on the same machine(both with or without admin rights), tried compatibility mode

I don't really know what to do(apart from a clean install of Windows but I'd prefer to leave it as a last resort).

What's driving me nuts is that yesterday everything was working fine and we didn't do any change(no windows updates etc).

I can attach the log error. I've found countless topic with similar problems but none of them had a working solution apart a couple of topics where they'd suggest to disable UAC and we can't/won't do it for security reasons.

The icing on the cake is that if we ignore the error message without sending or not sending the report the user can keep using the program but that's not a solution, just a workaround.

System Spec: 

HP Z6 G4 Workstation

2x Xeon Gold 6148

64GB of DDR4 RAM

nVidia Quadro RTX6000

Windows 10 Pro 21H2

Thanks in advance to anyone who will try to help

Alberto

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer