Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scripting: Load files into stack / Export layers to files from sub-folders

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2022 Oct 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear scripting experts,

i'm a bloody beginner in scripting for photoshop and I desprately need your help.

my task is:

- load four TIF-Pictures from each sub-sub-folder into stack 

- align them

- create a brake or something to manually crop the document 

- export the aligned and croped layers into files in new Output folders named like the Input folders 

- the structure should also be like the Input Folder tree, see below

Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-21 um 13.05.34.png

I hope somebody can help 🙂 Thank you very much!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Oct 21, 2022 Oct 21, 2022

Some time ago I wrote a batch processing script for myself. Among other functions, it has one specifically for this case - the ability to simultaneously open all files located in a subdirectory:

In short:

• Start recording the action
  • Open 4 files from any folder
  • Create a new document and sequentially put the contents of 4 open files into it (simulating the transfer of files into stack).
  • In the resulting document, select all the layers and do the alignment
  • After that, make a crop by checking t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So in your example you have 5 files in the subfolder, but 4 selected. How to you determine which 4 files to select?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied