Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the Weekend - Part 172 - Toss a coin

Community Expert ,
Sep 30, 2022 Sep 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

There were some excellent ideas and images in our last, 'Misty Nights', challenge. Thanks to all who took part.

This week we have something different. There are countless coins around the world. In the UK alone, according to the Royal Mint, it is estimated that there are around 29 billion coins in circulation. So I thought we should have our own SFTW coin.

Here is the blank coin. What will you put on it? Also feel free to show it in use.

A quick tip for anyone new to Photoshop, Layer Styles - Bevel and Emboss can be your friend here.

The “rules”:

* Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc

* Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert. This is not just for our forum "regulars".

* There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

* The starter image is made available for you to use in this forum challenge only.

To download the image below at full size, hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW172Coin.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
replies 112 Replies 112
Community Expert ,
Oct 13, 2022 Oct 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied