Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 20 - The fountain

Community Expert ,
May 18, 2018 May 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi
Today was a beautiful bright morning for a walk around our local village pond. But whilst the pond and its surroundings are very pleasant, the fountain is a bit lacking. What would you put in it's place? Something modern, something old, something ornate, something simple, or something else entirely ?
At first glance this looks a straightforward challenge but the overhanging branches, running water and reflections make this just a little more challenging than it looks.

As usual, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below without the forum scaling artefacts, right click and then use Save Image As / Save Picture As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW20PondA.jpg

Enjoy.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
May 19, 2018 May 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

rare image of baby Burt

BabyBurt.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Haha, that'll keep folk away from the edge!

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Another I lost the plot SFTW

SFTW20.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate