Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend — Part 83 — Streets of Warsaw

Community Expert ,
Aug 02, 2019 Aug 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

This is an early morning street scene taken in Warsaw, Poland. In “Song of the Open Road,” from Leaves of Grass, Walt Whitman writes:

“You road I travel and look around! I believe you are not all that is here!

I believe that something unseen is also here.”

The challenge for this week is to start with this photo and show us what is unseen that is also here.

You can make it as simple or as complex as you like and you can choose to composite it from photographs, illustrate it, model it in 3D, or animate it. It’s entirely up to you.

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright, etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go — whether you are a complete beginner or an expert or somewhere in between.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humor and fun. Don’t be shy — join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200 px on the long side.

To download the starter image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artifacts, right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW83StreetsOfWarsaw.JPG

Have fun!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jane I mark this thread as a discussion, makes it easier to find

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you, Ged!

Votes

Translate