• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unusable: How Photoshop's Bugs Are Hindering My Work.

Community Beginner ,
Mar 07, 2023 Mar 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's disappointing that I have to look for alternative software to replace Photoshop, which I've been using since 2015. Recently, I have experienced several bugs and glitches that have made it difficult to work effectively, including issues with the canvas and unresponsive shortcuts. The most concerning problem has been the software freezing, causing me to lose hours of work and resulting in a black canvas with only one layer. This has been incredibly disheartening and has caused a significant loss of precious work time. 

I wish that the developers would prioritize fixing these issues rather than adding new and unnecessary features.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I agree. I spent a couple of days trying to get my Rulers back....Community members found a shortcut to do that but who knows when Adobe will actually correct the issue. I also noticed that when I create Shortcuts, they dissappear when I next access Photo Shop. Is anyone having similar problems with the Shortcuts? Both Shortcuts and the Rulers are a couple of the most used tools in PS. I can't believe someone at Adobe fdidn't see the issue earlier.  Adobe needs to spend more time beta testing their programs and if a problem arises, they need to spend extra time getting it resolved. I too am happy with the existing versions of PS and wish they would take more time to beta test new features to make sure they don't cause issues with the existing program.

Votes

Translate