• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Photoshop CC on Macbook Pro retina

Community Beginner ,
Nov 04, 2013 Nov 04, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a web designer and I am trying to find a way forward in using Photoshop CC on my Macbook Pro (late 2013).  I have found posts that say you can open photoshop CS6 in "Low Resolution" however I cannot find the same option in Photoshop CC.  Zooming my design comps by 200% surely is not the answer.

Thanks for any advice anyone can give.

- Michael

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2014 Nov 06, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For an industry standard product like PS it should be easy to make the best experience for pros.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 14, 2015 Mar 14, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Exactly! Thank you dxjoel.

I'm having the same problem... I've been combing the web for a solution and nothing in site. I'm on MacBookPro Retina 15" running CS6 13.0.6.

Why can't Adobe PS render at same size as every other program? As a designer, 'lo-res mode' is not an option.

I'm attaching a screenshot of he SAME 480x480 IMAGE in photoshop, chrome and safari.

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 10.07.32 AM.png

Can you imagine, as a web designer, how it's hard to work like this? There is no longer the 1:1 ratio that I get from CS6 on my iMac or PC.