• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

VB Scripting has suddenly stopped working after installing latest version of PS?

Explorer ,
Oct 28, 2021 Oct 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have been using VB scripting for many years with Photoshop without any issues.

I have just updated to PS V23.0 and have now got the following problem, it has basically crashed.

I have rolled back to V22.5.2 where it was working properly, now it doesn't?

I am using Win 10 Pro v 10.0.19042 build 19042.

The script is to caption and save an image to a specific folder. I need this for my business and I am stuck without it. As mentioned above it has worked fine for years!

Note that I have not carried out any other updates to other software prior to this issue.

QPRJohn_1-1635482101572.png

Can anyone help please?

Thanks 

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Nov 02, 2021 Nov 02, 2021

Lumigraphics - yes I did write the script.

I manged to fix this problem, for those that use Visual Studio 2019 the references were set at 'Adobe Photoshop 2021 Object Library' the latest version is 2022. I simply made reference to the later version and it works fine again - happy days.

Also - not sure if this helps anyone but I had a similar problem a while ago where my app kept crashing and the problem was that I kept the older versions of PS on my PC, and when my code was trying to access it

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Oct 29, 2021 Oct 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you write the script?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines