• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Ability to toggle pixel grid snapping on/off for vector tools using a keyboard shortcut

LEGEND ,
Jun 24, 2012 Jun 24, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a UI designer I toggle the Snap to pixelgrid option on and off many times per day. This feature requires a easy override shortcut instead of being hidden in preferences. Maybe by adding ctrl to the move shortcuts for example?

Idea No status
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 24, 2012 Jun 24, 2012
Our UI designers insisted that nobody would ever want to turn it off. :-/
(seriously, it was a big argument to keep any switch for it)

For the time being, you can record an action that will turn it on or off, and assign keys to those actions.

Votes

Translate

Translate
14 Comments
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Our UI designers insisted that nobody would ever want to turn it off. :-/
(seriously, it was a big argument to keep any switch for it)

For the time being, you can record an action that will turn it on or off, and assign keys to those actions.

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey chris, yeah. i had heard before of the designers saying that.. It seriously blew my mind.. I guess they never designed UI elements using vectors or slightly scaling a vector logo and then tweaking it to pixel-perfection (a very common use-case...) It's a real shame and hope this will be reconsidered for a .x update.

I do use an action right now but i'd be much more productive with a better solution.

Cheers!

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,
Aug 01, 2012 Aug 01, 2012