Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop: Save/Reopen projects/collections of files and save window positions

Community Beginner ,
Dec 09, 2011 Dec 09, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,
I've been working with PS for more than 10 years and I found a few things that should be tackled in future versions. However there is one feature which I am really missing ever since. It would have saved me a lot of time, and (to me) it's so obvious: projects!

I simply want to save my current status of photoshop, including my opened documents and their positions on the workspace.

The reason simply is, that I am regularely working with more than just a few files at the same time. I am in the games and web business working with lots and lots of smaller assets. If I need to shut down my computer (which is actually required in my company over night) then I have to reload all my files manually on the next working day.

I think this feature has to go into PS in one imaginable way or another after so many years. Even more as there are a number of other Adobe Tools (e.g. After Effects) which had that from the beginning. And PS isn't bound to one single field in graphics anymore - it's being used in many different ways - I gave you my example.

Please do me a favor and seriously consider implementing this in the next version.
If you need more input I'd be more than happy to hear from you ;-)

Mig Marn
Idea No status

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
7 Comments
Contributor ,
Dec 10, 2011 Dec 10, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Save Work Windows Layouts: