• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alt click to define a source point

Community Beginner ,
Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Photoshop. When I first started using it I would use the Healing Brush Tool to erase parts of an image with no problems? Now I must have clicked on something by mistake and now when I click on the Healing Brush a command comes up "Alt click to define a source point to be used to repair the image" I am not sure what this means?

I would appreciate any advice as to how to get back to how it was ?

Thank you

Jenny

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

You are using the Clone Tool, not the healing brush.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

Select the Healing Brush tool from the Tool bar--it may be hidden under one of the other Healing tools. You can also press J to get the Healing tool and then Shift-J to cycle through all of the Healing tools until you come to the one you want.

Screen Shot 2020-01-27 at 9.24.18 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are using the Clone Tool, not the healing brush.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh ok how do I go back to the healing brush? I must have done it accidentally?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 07, 2021 Jun 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied