• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animated GIF, can't use Adobe Media Encoder

Community Beginner ,
Apr 15, 2021 Apr 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to gifs so bare with me.  Everything i've searched on how to render this as a video file to play on quicktime to play the gif isn't working.  I don't have the option to render the timeline as a video, nor can I use the media encoder to make it into a video file.  I'm not sure if I need to change my preferences or what.  I previously somehow did it with an old file, but I have no idea how.  Rendering the image sequence just saves a bunch of the layers into my folder.  So I'm kind of stumped on what to do here?  I'd prefer it to be in a video type format for a presentation.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 17, 2021 Apr 17, 2021

Because of Apple switching from Intel Chips to Apple  Silicon Chips the applications were created for them to run faster.  Adobe and others are apparently trying to switch applications so they can run right with all the right features available, or to switch to run an application in Rosetta, as opposed to the default.  I had to go into my system and look at the applications for MacBook Pro 2020, it will list next to them what they're running as- my photoshop was running as Universal rather than

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 15, 2021 Apr 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied