• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Beauty Retouch

Community Beginner ,
Jun 29, 2021 Jun 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!! I'm trying to do a beauty retouch on a woman of colour.  I'm new to photoshop so there might be an obvious tool I don't now about 😬.  I'm dodging and burning, predominant burning but there are a couple of black patches in the skin that I don't know how to treat. I've tried selective colour and curves on the patch but it's missing the black unless I'm doing it wrong.  Or is it best to try and copy and paste skin from another area!? Although this is challenging as the light changes over her face.  Any advice appreciated 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

»I'm dodging and burning«

Destructively?

That would not seem to be an ideal approach and you may want to do a search for »Non-Destructive Dodge and Burn in Photoshop« or something similar. 

Please post the image or a relevant section of it. 

Please post a meaningful screenshot taken at View > 100% with the relevant Panels visible (Toolbar, Options, Layers, …). 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.  I've done a couple of beauty retouch courses so I usually dodge and burn via curves or I have an action via one of my courses that I use as well.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post screenshots with the pertinent Panels (Toolbar, Layers, Options Bar, …) visible? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines