• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blend modes - Hard Mix - exporting gives different results - what seems to be the problem?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 16, 2021 Jul 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

Am creating an artwork for my music track, am facing export issues with blending modes in Photoshop CC after exporting it.

I have one layer with a dull blue color with noise on it, and above it i have imported the line art i have created in illustrator and placed it in photoshop layer, just outlines in white and without fills, now i started playing with modes, and the one liked the most is Hard Mix mode which looks cool with the layer below it.

But when i export am getting a different preview output and not happy with it .... What can be done here? I have attached the preview here.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 16, 2021 Jul 16, 2021

You are not viewing your art at 100% zoom and the different antialaiasing from the tiling and hardware acceleration gives you a wrong impression of the actual result. It's a limitation with such fine lines. you have to adapt your workflow and work at 100%.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are not viewing your art at 100% zoom and the different antialaiasing from the tiling and hardware acceleration gives you a wrong impression of the actual result. It's a limitation with such fine lines. you have to adapt your workflow and work at 100%.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines