• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Calibrated Laptop Monitor not showing the correct colors in Photoshop

Explorer ,
Nov 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a photographer and photo editor.  I recently purchased an Xrite i1Display pro to Calibrate my laptop screen.  I have an Acer V15 Nitro. 

Once calibrated and a new profile was created, everything on my laptop looked great.  However, once I opened up an image in Photoshop and Lightroom, I noticed the image appeared way more saturated, and had a pinkish tone to the image.  The same effect shows when I open it up in Windows photo, but when I use a program like Irfanview, the image looks correct as calibrated. 

I've done some search on this topic but a lot of the responses don't really answer my question, which is this:

Is there any way I can have Photoshop and Lightroom show the correctly calibrated colors on my laptop screen so I can edit them properly?

If not, then it seems like there's no way I will be able to use the calibrated profiles since the colors are too off in photoshop for me to edit them. 

Would a better option to buy a separate monitor that already comes pre-calibrated?

I'm basically just looking to get calibrated colors that can be viewed across all programs.

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Feb 21, 2021 Feb 21, 2021

Got a random notification about this thread that I pretty much forgot I started years ago.