• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color management and accuracy blues

Community Beginner ,
Apr 28, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Photoshop color management experts, sorry in advance for the lengthy post...

I have a very specific task to accomplish via Photoshop and it seems I am missing something. I am a hobbyist postage stamp collector and my aim is to scan and print my stamps so that they look exactly like the original material in all aspects (with color accuracy being of paramount importance).

I am using the latest version of Photoshop CC and Windows 10. So far, I have:
- calibrated my display with an X-Rite i1 Studio device
- profiled my Epson scanner with a brand new Monroe 2019.2 IT8 target and created a corresponding ICC v2 profile using the i1 Studio software
- scanned a sample of my material (making sure I get a raw output - as in, without any image manipulation/enhancement/profile embedding by the scanner's driver and software)
- imported this image to Photoshop and assigned it the scanner ICC profile
- selected "Photoshop Manages Colors" at the Color Handling drop-down menu of the Photoshop Print Settings window
- selected the correct Epson printer/paper combination ICC profile in the Printer Profile drop-down menu of the Printer Settings window for the paper I bought and use
- disabled color management at my printer's device driver settings window
- played with both absolute and relative colorimetric intent, both in Photoshop's Color and Printer Settings windows.