• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color Proof - Need Help Understanding

Explorer ,
May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You'll have to excuse me, I've had no formal graphics design or printing training. Everything I know in Adobe and for design is partially self-taught. This brings me to my question. 

Color proofing. If I need to do this for an ad submission into a magazine, what I am expecting here? Is this a file that is saved after doing something? 

I have played around with the View > Proof Setup/ Proof Colors and done a google search, but nothing is really explaining in any simple terms, what I should be doing and what I should expect to see. If I turn Proof Colors on and then save it as a PDF, I'm just looking at my document. Is there something I'm missing? Should there be an extra file? I saved a custom Proof but it saves a different format file in the AppData folder. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See: 

http://digitaldog.net/files/CMYKPart1.pdf

http://digitaldog.net/files/CMYKPart2.pdf

You want a 'Contract Proof' ideally, one the actual printer accepts. 

Author “Color Management for Photographers" & "Photoshop CC Color Management/pluralsight"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied