• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Eyedropper tool suddenly stopped working

New Here ,
Jun 02, 2021 Jun 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The eyedropper tool has suddenly stopped working. I tried resetting preferences and restarting PS, I've tried resetting the tool, I've also just run the most recent update - none of these have worked. If I try to select a colour with the eyedropper it shows as white. In the colour mixing dialogue box the colour shows as 'ffffff'.

I'm new to PS, so any suggestions would be gratefully received. And of course I have an imminent deadline - software always plays up when you have a deadline!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have a layer mask selected in the Layers panel where you might be selecting the white? Can you show us a screenshot of your full screen including your Layers panel?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't have any layer masks...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's a button called 'Edit in quick mask mode'. I pressed it and now the eyedropper works. No idea why. In case anyone else has the same issue, the button looks like the Japanese flag or the EU flag when you press it...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied