• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to remove black square which appears when zooming in?

New Here ,
Jul 06, 2021 Jul 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

image.jpg

image.jpg

Hello, I was wondering if anyone could help me with this problem that I'm having with Photoshop?  I am brand new to Ps and I was wondering how I can get rid of this big black square?  If I zoom all the way out it goes away, but when I zoom in it appears as you can see in the picture above. Any suggestions on how to fix this?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@RaeganAllElite Can you let us know what version of Photoshop you are using and what OS you are on? Has the square always been there or did it just start appearing? This could be a problem with your graphics card and GPU settings. Here are some guidelines for troubleshooting: Troubleshoot Photoshop graphics processor (GPU) and graphics driver issues (adobe.com)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the newest version of Ps which is 22.4.2 I Believe and I am on windows. This problem has been accruing ever since I started using photoshop which was just Sunday. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied