• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Most recent updated of Photoshop CANNOT make gifs?? Is this a joke?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 08, 2020 Feb 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Updated my CC Suite and now it has come to my attention that we can no longer save GIFs for web usage, a hack was suggested in which we can use the option to Export As (rather than the traditional Save For Web) to save our gifs. I tried that and quickly found that the '.gif' files saved do not move at all when uploaded to any site or shared.

So... what's the deal? I've been using PS for over 12 years, nearly daily and I need to be able to create GIFs.

Has this update actually 100% removed creators abilities to make or edit any and all GIFs for web format? Someone, please tell me they weren't actually thick enough to remove that? And if that's the case, can someone please suggest alternate software that I can create and edit my own GIFs (that are actually GIFs and will work) as well as create PNG, JPEG, etc. like PS is supposed to let us, I will definitely be taking my money elsewhere. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are not the first to claim to have problems with Save for Web but I for one simply cannot reproduce the issue and can indeed still create animated gifs via Save for Web. 

What are your Photoshop and OS versions? 

What have you done for trouble-shooting so far? 

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/basic-trouble-shooting-steps.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more