• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pen tool unexpected behavior in release 22.4.2

Community Beginner ,
Jun 15, 2021 Jun 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Photoshop for over 2 decades now, but it has always been on Macs with older versions.  For example, the newspaper I work at uses CS 5.5.  So I now have 22.4.2 on my PC at home and we are converting to Adobe CC on PCs at work this week.  So what is really killing me is the pen tool in 22.4.2.  For some reason, a straight line shoots from anchor point to anchor point when drawing curves.  This is beyond distracting and I have looked everywhere to turn this off or fix it.  Every brand new tutorial out there simply does not mention this.  Also, when drawing a path, the curves appear on screen just fine (except for that every present extra line), but when I just click for a straight line, the line does not appear nor does the anchor point.  I can see it in the paths palette, but not on my canvas.  It's as if I didn't draw the point at all and am drawing blind.  I certainly hope someone can clear this up.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 15, 2021 Jun 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

On Windows Photoshop can use two different Pen Interfaces  either WinTab or Microsoft INK.  Also  Microsoft system INK support can interfere with  Photoshop operation whether WinTab or INK interface is being used.  If Windows system INK support is not configured to work well with Photoshop.

I use WinTab for old version of Photoshop only have WinTab support. I also feel WinTabs support performs better then INK with Photoshop. My Pen device is a Wacom device.  

Here is how I configure  Windows, Photoshop and Wacom to work together well  using either WinTabs or Windows INK.

PenConfig.jpg