• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop making me save to PSB instead of PSD

Explorer ,
Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just updated to Photoshop 2021 (22.4.2 Release). I'm trying to save as psd but photoshop says "Could not save this document because the document exceeds the 2.00G limit for file data in this format. Would you like to save it in Large File Format (.psb)?" so click ok but then I see the saved file is 157 MB

By the way, I'm not a new user and I've saved files before as PSB because they're too big to be a PSD so I understand all that.

This has got to be a bug.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

I have no personal experience with this situation. A couple of thoughts...

Corrupt file
Could you be dealing with a corrupt file? Does this happen with similar files? If you duplicate the file does it still happen? If you copy the layers to another document of the same dimensions does it still happen?

Reset Preferences
If the problem is not the file but Photoshop, a good old reset of the Preferences may help. Open up the Preferences from the Photoshop menu on a Mac or the Edit menu on Windows.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have no personal experience with this situation. A couple of thoughts...

Corrupt file
Could you be dealing with a corrupt file? Does this happen with similar files? If you duplicate the file does it still happen? If you copy the layers to another document of the same dimensions does it still happen?

Reset Preferences