• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Screen blanks out for a second when mouse pointer touches advanced help tips

New Here ,
Jul 09, 2021 Jul 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using a Samsung C49RG9 ultra wide monitor through a "DisplayPort" connection.

Running 5120 x 1440 at 100% scaling and 119.970 hz refresh rate (The monitor is designed for 120 hz) through an Nvidia RTX 2080 TI.

64Gb Ram, Windows 10 with the latest updates and my Adobe products are on my 2Tb SSD C: drive. (I'm a developer of 40 yrs and a gamer so I like lots of machine)

I use a great many tools and have been using Adobe tools since 1997. This issue is new to me and has me stumped. I may have to discontinue my subscription. Its happening in Premier Pro & Photoshop but Photoshop is the easiest to testa nd reproduce.

After a recent patch to photoshop, everytime an advanced tool tip (video popup tip) TOUCHED my mouse pointer, the entire monitor goes black, the monitor identifies which video source is being used (It displays "DisplayPort 1" in the monitor's distinctive blue menu color) and then the monitor displays a normal picture again. Shutting off the Advanced tool tip stopped it BUT...

The same issue happens when my mouse pointer TOUCHES a video clip in Premier Pro. Video clips are kind of the point in that product so I can't shut them off in Premier pro. I can no longer use that tool at all!

I have found the Adobe helpx page https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/troubleshoot-gpu-graphics-card.html

Which described setting Photoshop to not use the GPU. I've done that and restarted the application. There was no change to the issue which according to the website indicates its not a video card or driver issue.