• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text Keeps Disappearing When I Change Font SIze

Community Beginner ,
Jun 14, 2021 Jun 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am very new to Photoshop (I got it 3 days ago). I am enjoying it, but I have run into a problem. 

Every time I try to increase the size of text within a text box, the text disappears. I have to widen the text box and make it much larger in order for me to see my text. 

How do I get this to stop happening? Is there a way to make the text box increase in size in proportion to increase in text size? 

Thank you so much for your help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 14, 2021 Jun 14, 2021

It sounds like you may have clicked and dragged to make paragraph type. When the size of the type (or the amount of it) is too large for the text box as drawn, then you get overset type which gets hidden. Instead of clicking and dragging to make the text box, try clicking to make point type. It will adjust as you scale your text, but it doesn't wrap around to the next line. You can also convert paragraph (area) type to point type by going to Type > Convert to Point Text. Here's more info about t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Jun 14, 2021 Jun 14, 2021

@sui347 , the text tool in Photoshop does take some getting used to. Here is an article that covers lots of details. I'll give you my meager tips, in case it helps.

There are two text 'modes' available that are distinct; "point" text and "paragraph" text (ignoring text on a path).

1. Point Text: if you click the T tool (text tool) and click onto the canvas, then start typing, the text takes on the characteristics of 'point text'. It will keep going on and on beyond the edge of the canvas unl

Votes