• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Threshold layer becomes empty

New Here ,
May 25, 2020 May 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using Photoshop on a trial basis, so I'm not sure if it is the complete version. I am a novice. I have two layers - my original and a threshold layer. When I select both and try to export them, the threshold layer becomes empty and so I can save no improvement on my original. Grouping, linking or merging the layers makes no difference. How can I make this threshold layer a recognised layer that won't be seen as empty? I have also tried saving everything individually and separately as psd files, but I cannot see how to then add a layer from a separate file. It was worth a try.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

»merging the layers makes no difference.«

Could you please post a screenshot taken at View > 100% with the pertinent Panels (Layers, Channels, Options Bar, …) visible? 

Edit: One of before and one after merging. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK. I hope the attached is enough. I cannot show a visual of the image as it contains confidential text.

Capture.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After merging the Threshold layer disappears.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Apologies, the threshold layer remains after merging, but the original background layer disappears.

Votes

Translate

Translate