Video not opening in Photoshop 2021 - PLEASE HELP

Explorer ,
Oct 29, 2020 Oct 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, I've been using photoshop to edit/animate for 3+ years and it stopped letting me import .mov and .mp4 files with the newest update. Anyone know a way around this? Only luck i've had so far is importing video files as gifs but that's a lot more limiting let me know if there's a work around please ! 

TOPICS
Bug, Import and export, Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

So sorry to hear you are having this problem. Here is a link to the known issues that the engineers are dealing with: https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/known-issues.html#ProgramErroropeningfiles

The issue you've desicribed is not listed here but it may give you some options to try. One of them is to turn off your graphics processor card and see if that fixes the problem. You will see the steps in the link listed above.

May I recommend that you add this error to the list by visiting the following form: https://www.adobe.com/products/wishform.html

Select the product from the Drop Down menu, accept the terms, and explain the issue.

I am not sure if this will help, but I thought you might be interested in another thread--it is an older thread, but you might be able to glean some information to help with your issue:

https://community.adobe.com/t5/photoshop/cant-open-video-in-photoshop-could-not-complete-the-video-f...

Let us know if turning off the graphics processor card fixes the issue?

Michelle

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied