• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adjust Date and Time on The Organizer Grid to Date Photo Taken?

New Here ,
Jan 07, 2023 Jan 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to PE 2022 and have uploaded quited a few images that I had scanned years ago in a previous version of Photoshop (probably at least 10 years ago).

I noticed that on many of the files shown in the Date and Time in the Organizer grid show the Date Taken that I had manually keyed in from the physical photos I had scanned.  This is how I would like the Date and Time displayed.  However, I noticed that many Date and Times were overriden by the system to the date I uploaded the old photos to PE2022, not the Date Taken.

Is there anyway I can set PE 2022 settings so that the displayed Date and Time used in the Organizer Grid can be set pemanently to Date Taken?  It is much easier for me to be able to organize images based on the date they were taken, rather than uploaded.  I should also note that the Date Taken is correct in the Metadata.  I have included a screenshot of one of the affected photos.

Thanks for your help!

TOPICS
How to , Organizer

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 08, 2023 Jan 08, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sherry.  Take a look at this blog post that explains how the Organizer uses the various date fields that are available.