• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After new Install of Elements 2022 Text does not display until applied

Explorer ,
May 31, 2022 May 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Elements for three years, and now after installing (upgrading) the 2022 version I am experiencing problems with adding text. When I begin inputting text the cursor often does not move or skips but does not display the typed characters.  After blindly typing the text and applying the entry, the text appears on the display. What is happening and how do I fix this annoying problem.

TOPICS
Problem or error , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 03, 2022 Jun 03, 2022

Suggest that you contact Adobe directly by phone:

Reach us by phone (adobe.com)

Adobe should support this recent version of the software.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,
Jun 01, 2022 Jun 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try manually updating your video card driver software.   There are some different ways of  doing it, depending of what type of video card you have. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Followed your advice, however, no change. Entering text does not display until you check to apply. The cursor does not usually advance as you enter text, however, occasionally the cursor will skip forward yet not display. Any other thoughts or recommendations? I would not like to have to resort to version 2020 or event 2018 which performed well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,